CANADIAN CITIZENSHIP TEST

Discover Canada Study Guide: p. 34-35

Federal Government

Head of State: His Majesty, King Charles III

Governor General: Mary Simon Prime Minister. Marc Carney

Political Party in Power. Liberal Party of Canada (LPC) Leader of the Official Opposition: Pierre Marcel Poilievre Official Opposition: Conservative Party of Canada (CPC)

Official Opposition Parties and their Leaders:

New Democratic Party (NDP): Jagmeet Singh

Bloc Québécois (BQ): Yves-François Blanchet

Green Party of Canada: Elizabeth May & Jonathan Pednault

My Representative (MP) in Ottawa: Anthony Housefather (Liberal Party)

My Electoral District: Mount Royal

Provincial Government

Mv Province: Québec

Lieutenant-Governor. Manon Jeannotte Premier of Quebec: François Legault

Provincial Party in Power. Coalition Avenir Québec (CAQ)

Provincial Opposition Parties and their Leaders:

Québec Liberal Party (QLP): Marc Tanguay (Interim) Québec Solidaire (QS): Gabriel Nadeau-Dubois Parti Québécois (PQ): Paul St-Pierre Plamondon Conservative Party of Quebec (CPQ): Éric Duhaime

My Representative (MNA) in Québec: Elisabeth Prass (Québec Liberal Party)

My Electoral District: D'Arcy-McGee

Municipal (Local) Government

My Municipality: City of Côte Saint-Luc

Mayor. Mitchell Brownstein

Councillors and their districts in Côte Saint-Luc:

District 1 - Oren Sebag District 2 - Mike Cohen

District 3 - Dida Berku

District 4 - Steven Erdelyi District 5 - Mitch Kujavsky

District 6 - Lior Azerad

District 7 - Sidney Benizri

District 8 - Andee Shuster

Please consult the district map of Côte Saint-Luc to determine your district.

Last updated: 2025-03-14 by María L.G. Morales